Healthy Dessert Recipe: “Chocolatey Chews”

This recipe is similar to the Superfood energy bar recipe, but this one is only 3 ingredients so it’s QUICK AND EASY!

What you need:

  • 1 1/2-2  cups raw cashews
  • 12 organic Medjool dates
  • 2 Tbsp. Raw cacao powder (can add more to make it more chocolatey)

First, blend cashews into a fine powder, then add dates and cacao powder. Blend until thoroughly  mixed and everything is sticking together nicely! Roll into balls and serve! Or you can put them in the refrigerator depending on your preference! For all of you coconut-aholics out there, you can also add 1 cup coconut to this recipe! Who would’ve thought chocolate and healthy could be in the same sentence?! Enjoy!

8 Comments

Filed under GO RAW, Health, Healthy Recipes

8 responses to “Healthy Dessert Recipe: “Chocolatey Chews”

  1. Wow. Those look great. I’m going to have to try them.

  2. These look soooo good! First thing I’m gonna try after my fast!

  3. YUM! I Bet these are delicious. Nice recipe.

  4. I and my hubby are on the journey of eating Raw I am just looking for great things to fix maybe you can help me out!! I started about 5 months back and I have come down incredibly I am feeling great I am working to heal from the inside out! I am dealing with heart condition, on oxygen 24 hours a day and have lost my ability to walk long so I am in a wheelchair but I am getting better.

    • Wow I am so proud of you on your journey…5 months is such a remarkable feat! Have you noticed your conditions improving? I always found when eating raw, the more simple- the better! Are you just looking for more variety?

      • Thank you and yes I am seeing a wonderful change in my condition, my Doctor is so proud of my weight loss and I was one who had to be in the hospital every 21/2 months for fluid over load, I have not been since I started my journey and it just feels wonderful.. Yes I am looking for more variety and I am the type of person who will get bored, but I have not gotten bored but just want more to choose from. Does that give you an idea of what I may be looking for? Thank you for being so sweet!

      • It sounds like you have made amazing progress! That is so inspiring and congratulations for staying so motivated! You should check out this blog: http://rawloulou.blogspot.com/ It seems to have a ton of great raw recipes!!! Hope this helps! Good luck on your journey! Keep me updated! 🙂

      • Thank you so much your a awesome lady and I appreciate your kindness. I promise you I will keep you updated on my progress! I will check out the site you gave me I needed this information.

Leave a Reply

