Garlic Quinoa with Stir-fry Veggies!

Two of my favorite things: Veggies and Quinoa!

SAMSUNG

While quinoa is not a complete protein, it sure as heck comes pretty close allowing it to trump all of the other grains. It is also packed with some powerful phytonutrients. Quinoa even contains higher amounts of the antioxidants quercetin and kaempferol than most berries! Quinoa is most noted for its anti-inflammatory properties which is why incorporating it into your lifestyle is a must! I find it to be an excellent protein source since I do not eat meat!

For this recipe I cooked some of my favorite veggies in a skillet with some garlic and then threw in the cooked quinoa.  Talk about a protein packed stir fry! Yum!

9 Comments

Filed under Healthy Recipes

9 responses to “Garlic Quinoa with Stir-fry Veggies!

  1. I just start using quinoa actually!

    Late at night when I’m writing its a super easy snack. Half a cup of it. Throw in some seasoning, and dump in a can or two of Tuna. 🙂

  2. I’m a quinoa newbie, where do you buy your quinoa? I can’t find it just raw or by itself in any store. Thanks!

  3. This looks soooo good!!! love a good quinoa recipe 🙂

  4. Loving quinoa lately! Great recipe, extra garlic for me 😛

  5. reutersramblings

    Reblogged this on Reuter's Ramblings and commented:
    Looks like something I want to try. Looks yummy!!!

  6. Pingback: Garlic Quinoa with Stir-fry Veggies! « My Life in Veggies: The Trials and Tribulations of Becoming a Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

