Confetti & Stripes

For those of you that may not know, I have an amazing and talented older sister, Mallory, who writes a blog about interior design and fashion.  And let me tell you, she sure knows her stuff!

She, like me, has recently decided to change her career path and follow her true passion  (must run in the family 🙂 ).  It’s funny how the two of us have gone down two completely different yet similar paths.  Her artistic ability and keen eye for detail never cease to amaze me. She is by far one of my biggest role models.  I only wish I could be half the person and artist she is one day.  After working in the retail management world for many years, she decided to quit her job to start her own interior design company.

Today, I wanted to share her blog with you, which will bring you wonderful tips for your home, your style, gift ideas, deals and steals, DIY projects, etc. Reading her blog will not only ignite your creative side, but will also keep you updated on current trends (which I could never seem to find all in one place).  I cannot wait for the day that I get to hire her as my own personal interior designer for my future dream home.

Below are some pictures and ideas from her blog Confetti & Stripes that I LOVE (Click each image below to go to each post):

Need a last minute idea for a Mother’s Day gift?

mothers day

Neon Done Right (Not gonna lie, I’m kind of obsessed with  neon at the moment):

neon done right

Before’s and After’s:

ikea

The  Elephant in the Room:

elephant

DIY: Dressing up Plain, Flat Doors

IMG_0756

Fashion:

66568900711661244_7MzAQH4G_c

I know you guys will love her blog as much as I do! Cheers! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Tips/Tricks

Leave a Reply

